Customs CG Redeploys 13 Officers, Appoints 3 Acting ACGs, DCGs  

The Comptroller-General of Customs, Col. Hameed Ibrahim Ali (Rtd) has approved appointments of four senior Officers in acting capacity and redeployment of 13 others in order to rejig the Nigeria Customs Service for optimum performance.

This was revealed in a statement sent by the public relations officer of customs, Joseph Attah on Friday.

The officers appointed in acting capacities are: Assistant Comptroller - General of Customs Sanusi Umar appointed Acting Deputy Comptroller - General of Customs in-charge of Human resources & Development (HRD), Comptroller, Musa Jibrin as Acting ACG Finance, Administration and Technical Services (FATS), Comptroller, Abdullahi Babani, Acting ACG, Tariff & Trade (T&T).

Others are Comptroller, Christopher Odibu as Acting ACG Zone ‘B’ HQ.

Officers affected by the redeployment include: DCG, Aminu Dangaladima moved from Enforcement, Investigation and Inspection (E,I&I) to FATS, DCG, Ronke Olubiyi from HRD to Strategic Research & Policy (SR&P), DCG, Augustine Chidi from SR&P to E,I&I.

Others are ACG, David Chikan from HRD to Commandant, Command & Staff College, Gwagwalada, ACG, Bukar Amajam from E,I&I to Zone ‘C’ Haedquarters, ACG, Kaycee Ekekezie from T&T to Zone ‘A’ Headquarters, ACG, Aminu Dahiru from Zone ‘A’ Headquarters to E,I&I.

Also, ACG, Fatade Aderenle has been moved from Excise, Free Trade Zone & Industrial Incentive (E, FTZ & I,I.) to HRD, ACG, Ibrahim Maikarfi from FATS to Headquarters, Acting ACG, Emmanuel Udo-Aka from Zone HQ to SR&P, Acting ACG, Modupe Aremu from SR&P to E, FTZ & I,I.

Similarly, Comptrollers, ZA Abdullahi have been deployed from Ondo/Ekiti to Oyo/Osun and FE Ohanyere from E, FTZ & I,I. to Ondo/Ekiti.

While giving approval for the appointments and redeployments, Attah said the CGC expressed hope that the affected Senior Officers will bring on board the extra push that will enable the Service not only sustain the offensive against smugglers but increase the tempo and enhance revenue generation for the Federal Government of Nigeria.