AT LAST: CRFFN Fixes May 16th For Election Into Governing Council     

After several years of delays, the embattled Council for the Regulation of Freight Forwarding in Nigeria (CRFFN) has rolled out a timetable for election of members of its Governing Council. 

The Council which already has appointed members has agreed that about 26 new member who incidentally must be registered and practicing freight forwarders will be elected on May 16, 2018 in Abuja.

 A new Governing Council of the CRFFN is expected to be inaugurated in Abuja on May 25, 2018.

Already the CRFFN has appointed Governing Council members, they are: Donatu Ozoemena, Benson Edosomwan, Abubakar Tsanni, Hassan Jonga, Senator Bisi Oyewo and Otunba Moshood Tijani.

In a time table which was titled “Time Table for the Election of Practitioners to the Governing Council”, sighted by our correspondent yesterday  and which was signed by CRFFN’s Registrar/ CEO; Sir Mike Jukwe, details of the elections were given.

According to the Public Notice, nomination form will be available from Monday, 23rd April to Friday 4th May, 2018, while “collection and submission of completed Nomination Forms shall be within two weeks from 9am to 4pm on Mondays to Fridays at CRFFN Offices in Apapa–Lagos, Port Harcourt, Kano and Abuja”.

Screening of candidates for the election is expected to hold between Monday, 7th to Wednesday, 9th May, 2018.

Display of contestants ‘first list’ is will be on Friday, 11th May, 2018, while the contestants ‘final list’ will be on Monday, 14th May, 2018.

According to the notice, while election holds on May 16th, submission of complaints arising from the elections will be entertained until Friday, 18th May, 2018, while decisions on such complaints are expected to be taken on Tuesday, 22nd May, 2018.

Similarly, a retreat for all the 32 members of the governing council and election of the Chairman and Vice Chairman has been slated for Thursday, 24th May, 2018 in Abuja.